My Love for EC

I know this has nothing to do with birth but this is the mom side of me. I love practing EC with my Son. EC stands for Elimination Communication and i know so many of you will think i am nuts! i have heard there is no way a baby understands, i have heard it can cause a UTI in the baby, i have heard so many reasons why ECing is the stupidest thing to do. and that is ok with me if you don’t want to EC i understand its a little extra work to run your newborn to a toilet when they need to go and i understand that work isn’t for everyone. So if it isn’t for you thats cool! but Potty training isn’t for me. i have no desire to run a 2 or 3 year old to the toilet, they are just to heavy! i don’t like poopy diapers and have desire to wipe a poopy butt. no for me EC is the way to go and this is why…. my son who turned 8months on monday completely knows and understands what his potty is for. and well he hates going poopy in his diaper! i mean hates he won’t do it! its so funny he works so hard at not going, lucky for us we always keep a potty near by when it is time to eat and as soon as he is done he sits right down and goes! its great i can’t remember the last time i changed a poopy diaper! that is why i love EC this month! so to recap my love for my EC…..

1) my son and i communicate better

2) i save money on diapers, (actually i save diapers from needing to be washed because we use cloth)

3) i don’t have to change poopy diapers!

What could be better than those 3 reasons right there?!?!?! oh yeah this smiley face!….

DSC_0460 by you.

2 thoughts on “My Love for EC

  1. my goodness that is a cute photo! you are lucky to have such a cutie. I’m definately with you on the EC, I don’t have any babes yet but I’ve started reading Diaper Free by Ingrid Bauer, and I think it’s a great idea.

    Like

Leave a Reply

