New Year

It is a new year and so much is running through my head, all the things I am hoping to accomplish this year with my kids, my spiritual life, my blog, and my job, and a million other things! One of the things on my list to do is to read through Donna Partow’s book Becoming the Woman God Wants Me to Be. I bought it last summer after a friend of mine mentioned she was reading it in a bible study. She said it was intense and i knew it was for me! So I started it!

It is a self described “90-day guide to living the Proverbs 31 life”. There is a reading for every day which includes an activity, as well as a memorization verse for the week. I am in week 1 but really enjoying it!!!

As I read through it I will share little bits of it including my memorization verse for the week to keep myself accountable but also to encourage any of you who may be looking to live a may Proverbs 31 life.

So my story for the week is based on the memorization verse:

“A noble wife, who can find? She is worth more than rubies. Her Husband has full confidence in her, and lacks nothing of value” Proverbs 31:10-11

the story? I write my memorization verses or any verse impacting me on my mirror, so my husband wrote next to it I have full confidence in you. How sweet is that? Given that it is the first description of the Proverbs 31 life I find it pretty special and a pretty cool compliment!

Well off i go to achieve some of those goals! Have a great start to your new year!!

Leave a Reply

