More Valuable then a bird

Look at the birds of the air; they do not sow or reap or store away in barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not much more valuable than they? 27 Can any one of you by worrying add a single hour to your life[e]? (Matthew 6:26-27)

This verse up until about a week ago was written in my kitchen where i could stare at it everytime i worried about the smallest things. It picked that chalkboard (of all the places in my house that i write verses, 5 of them to be exact) because it is the one that is most central in our house, I spend a lot of time either in the kitchen itself or sitting in the chair that faces it, and i do a lot of worrying so i figured that is a good place for that simple reminder. It has since been replaced with another verse intended to provide comfort in the midst of the chaos that is my brain; but today it seemed like a much needed verse to rest upon and so i have been. There is so much going on, to much actually, i feel rather frozen right now with everything that is overwhelming me and to be honest am kinda in my own little hole. In fact blogging is probably the only interaction i’ve had with anyone besides my kids and husband in a couple days. and i’m ok with that! I need some inward time so time to rest upon the lord and find solid ground. There is lots of napping and reading going on. My head hurts literally so its been physically an easy couple days.

Anyway amongst the chaos and changes that i just can’t verbalize yet there was a little bit of hope today that i wanted to share. I have been so blessed by the many wonderful women who have expressed their prayers for me over the last couple of weeks while i focused on baby #3’s birth and today we finally got some answers. My midwife is going to confirm with an OB that no further anything will be needed down the road (assuming i show no symptoms) but as of right now she is confident that my placenta is moving up and away from the scar on my uterus which means VBAC for me!!!!!!! Praise God!!

To be honest i had surrendered the results to God over the last week and had come to terms with everything (my post yesterday was written prior to the events that helped me do just that over Mother’s day weekend). But regardless I am very pleased to see God has saved me from it still. I have a feeling that part of why i had to go through this was to show me some things about myself and to get me to surrender some things to God. (a wise friend let me in the direction of thought and i am blessed by her). Whatever the reason i had to go through i know its for his glory and even if its not over which really with 20 more weeks of pregnancy to go it might not be over yet, i am still praising him for his mercy today and for the good news today brought!

Ok well that is my bit to share, today. Off i go reminded that i am more valuable then a bird and that because of that God will provide for me just as he does the bird!

****side note as of 20 weeks prego i finally gained weight!!! to date i have gained 3lbs****

Leave a Reply

