Judgment Day

So I want to start out by saying first off i do not believe that May 21st is Judgment day, because i believe the Bible when it says that “no one knows the day or the hour” (Matthew 24:36).

I know that there are a lot of people out there who do believe it though, and it makes me sad to see the negativity towards them. Just because i don’t believe what they believe doesn’t mean i should love them any less. They may have missed the mark or maybe i have missed the mark only God knows the truth so i choose not to join in the jokes.

I was very excited today to see that my Pastor posted on the topic so I wanted to share his post with all of you. You can read it here!

I love the idea that if we wake up tomorrow not to find it judgment day that we should give praise to God that he has shown mercy on us and allowed us one more day here on earth to do as he has called us to. This is a thought i will carry with me everyday not just tomorrow!

I know that judgment day will come and i know that waking up tomorrow brings us one day closer to it but i feel very blessed that i was given today to draw closer to God, do as he would desire, love on my family and my babies as he loves on us and I pray that he blesses me with tomorrow also!

So wether tomorrow is judgment day or not may God Bless you and may you find yourself in his protective, providing, gracious arms!

Leave a Reply

