Grace

I’m learning a lot about grace this week. Grace is a crazy thing, its a gift from God that comes freely from his love! I’ve been learning a lot about how it plays a part in my mothering and what it means for me to show my children grace. But more importantly what it means to show myself grace.

What i think of when i think of grace is something extended to me after a wrong doing. Not the same as forgiveness which comes with my apology. But this amazing gift that is free and requires nothing of me! I learned after my first was born to give myself grace in the home. It didn’t have to be perfectly clean all the time! And now i’m learning to give myself grace in other areas, grace in that fact that we watched a movie, grace that we had go to mac n cheese for dinner grace .

Grace doesn’t excuse me from doing what i need to do what i should do but it does give me the freedom when i don’t do those things to not carry the guilt of that. Its a beautiful gift that gives me the ability to forgive myself.

Christ died for us, to forgive our sins and to reedem us and show us Grace. That doesn’t mean i can go out and do whatever i want, hurt whomever i want, basically commit sins as i desire. What it means is that when i commit those sins i only need to repent and seek forgiveness and then i can move forward guilt free.

Thank you lord for the gift of Grace!

One thought on “Grace

  1. sin will not reign in you…

    For if, by the trespass of the one man, death reigned through that one man, how much more will those who receive God’s abundant provision of grace and of the gift of righteousness reign in life through the one man, Jesus Christ. – Romans 5:17

    For sin shall not have dominion over you: for you are not under the law, but under grace – Romans 6:14

    Therefore, there is now no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus
    – Romans 8:1

    grace and peace

    Like

Leave a Reply

